top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureTryphena Wade

Ep 11: The Heart Works, By: Tryphena Wade

Updated: Apr 18, 2018


Today‘s episode is short and sweet. It’s dedicated to my first book, The Heart Works, which will be released in the next few weeks.

The book began as a journaling exercise for me in 2014. At the time there was a social media challenge that was trending, 100 Days of Happy, that involved people sharing pictures or statements of what they were happy about or grateful for. One thing I knew for sure was that I was not happy…at all. So I decided to borrow from the idea, calling my exercise 100 Days of Solitude. I committed the final 100 days of 2014 to being intentional about being with myself and journaling as a way to purge my emotions and jump-start my own healing. I knew that my unhappiness stemmed from a lot of things; the company that I was keeping and the lack of self-care were top of the list of things that were simply draining me.

As I finished my journaling challenge and began to read through the entries I realized that, although they were quite personal and vulnerable, they were also powerful and I knew that they could help someone else heal just as writing them had helped me to begin to heal.

I began compiling the journal entries and mixed in other pieces that I had written over time, revelations, short stories, letters, travel stories, etc., and I am finally ready to share it all with you.

I do not have a release date just yet, but I would like to share the website with you all. The website has a little more information about the book and about me and all the other things that I’ve been working on (including this podcast). I hope you’ll take a look and stay connected with me as I finish this work and release it into the world.

And I hope that reading the book will help you discover how your own heart works.

Check out more information at the links below: Website: The Heart Works Instagram: @the_heart_works Twitter: @TryphenaWade

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page